• By Sreeranjini Sureshbabu, Grade 6 – L, Our Own English High School, Sharjah 

view-rain

Drops of rain trickled down the window

Each drop collected with a splash below.

The song of the rain continues

With a constant flow.

I watched through the blur

As the rain kept making new rhythms

The world in front of my eyes

Covered in a watery fuzz.

I opened the window

And the wind washed my face

Into the open I looked.

The mist smiled with a cloudy haze

The cool breeze passed by,

Kissing my cheek.

I smiled and laughed

Replying to the songs of the rain.

One thought on “SONG OF THE RAIN

Leave a Reply

