Form: Subject + am/are/is + present participle of the verb

Example: 

I am (I'm) writing.
I am not writing.
Are you writing?

I can use it to express something that's happening now, at the time of speaking.  I can also use it to talk about an action that has started, but not finished yet, as well as to talk about temporary or developing situations, or personal plans.

Nishi is chatting with her friends.

I am going for piano lessons.

The rents in Dubai are falling.

I am leaving for the airport at nine tonight.
Leave a Reply

